Burns

#1 2012-02-07 16:56:40
Percy

Burns

Hi I work as a chef in a small kitchen with very dated equipment.  I was removing stock from an oven pan and had placed it on to a service bench then removed another tub of stock and was just about to place it beside the first tub of stock when the bench buckled and threw the first tub of stock over my legs and into my shoes burning my legs and feet severly. I have been off work for a total of 3 weeks and have another sick line for 3 more weeks. Severe pain and sleepless nights followed.
I am attending the doctors 3-4 times a week to have my dressings changed. I  have been forced to use my holiday entitlement which has ran out and have been on sick pay for the last couple of weeks.
What are my options in recouping lost wages and compensation for injurys.

#2 2012-04-07 16:09:04
robinc

2012-04-07

Percy wrote:

Hi I work as a chef in a small kitchen with very dated equipment.  I was removing stock from an oven pan and had placed it on to a service bench then removed another tub of stock and was just about to place it beside the first tub of stock when the bench buckled and threw the first tub of stock over my legs and into my shoes burning my legs and feet severly. I have been off work for a total of 3 weeks and have another sick line for 3 more weeks. Severe pain and sleepless nights followed.
I am attending the doctors 3-4 times a week to have my dressings changed. I  have been forced to use my holiday entitlement which has ran out and have been on sick pay for the last couple of weeks.

Percy,

Sorry to hear about your burns as a result of your accident at work. It does sound like you have a good potential claim against your employers liability insurance.

#3 2014-11-20 12:32:09
JacquelineBlevins

2014-11-18

I think you should get the compensation for your injuries. Can you please tell me you get paid on your leaves for 3 months or then another 3 months.

#4 2014-11-24 05:56:26
alexfernandes

2014-11-04

Percy wrote: